Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Variable AGC Time Constants

Jim K4JAF
Jim K4JAF Member ✭✭
edited June 2020 in New Ideas
In some future update, can the AGC action be made variable for the 3 AGC speeds? I find slow a bit fast for general rag chewing on ssb. 73s Jim K4JAF
5 votes

Open for Comments · Last Updated

Comments

• W5XZ - dan
    W5XZ - dan Member ✭✭
    edited June 2019
    that's curious, I find 'fast' is a bit slow for the static crashes on 160m cw.. hey, XV2TT is QRV on top band, and I can't hear him...
  • Jim K4JAF
    Jim K4JAF Member ✭✭
    edited January 2018
    I am not an expert CW operator by any means so cant comment on the Fast setting. I like a bit slower SLOW to cut out some of the noise on Normal Rag Chewing sessions on 75. Perhaps if variable, could please more of us (Everyone, a tall order). Just a thought for things to come in the future, many other "Basic" upgrades have priority. 73s Jim K4JAF
  • W5XZ - dan
    W5XZ - dan Member ✭✭
    edited June 2019
    well, i'm no expert weak signal cw dx low band operator...but i think "Fast" is still a touch too low for summer QRN on 160m...golly, didn't PowerSDR spoil us, or what ?? 73 w5xz
  • Ken - NM9P
    Ken - NM9P Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    I would assume any quality rig should have totally variable AGC time constants for attack, decay, hang, sensitivity,etc. I will hope that this is added to a future update. (Yes, I really love the AGC on PSDR).
  • Alan, K2WS
    Alan, K2WS Member
    edited February 2015