Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

TX1 Antenna Relay Hanging

W4EY
W4EY Member
edited June 2018 in SmartSDR for Windows
Problem just started, I have been running this setup for over three months with no problems. However, this TX1 Relay hanging problem started this week, when I switch from xmit to receive running Digital, the radio will stop xmit, with No RF shown on power meter. The FLEX but does not switch the antenna back to receiving. If I bump the Auto Antenna Tuner button the relay will switch/Jump and the FLEX switches back to normal receiving. I am running the Latest SmartSDR beta with DAX, COM4 is CAT, COM5 Shared, COM6 Dedicated and COM7 RTS for PTT. Radio RX/TX switching seems to work correctly in CW. If I operate Fldigi on Digital/RTTY configured with DAX and PTT, the TX1 relay will occasionally hang up. The panadapter signal trace showing the receive signal disappears when the relay hangs. After bumping the Auto Tuner Button it completes the switching and returns to normal receive.

Comments

• Al_NN4ZZ
    Al_NN4ZZ Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2018