Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

TUNING WITH KEYBOARD STROKES

paul
paul Member
edited March 2017 in New Ideas
i bought the 6500 two weeks ago and i'm very impressed. i'm a handicapped operator with cerebral palsy. i had a 5000a before buying the 6500. i used a usb shuttle express and a bank of 3 usb foot switches which are programmed with keyboard strokes to tune up and down the bands. while i have the usb shuttle express working on the 6500 by programing it using the mouse wheel, i wonder if the key stokes are going to be added to smartsdr in the future? so i can tune with my foot switch as i can't program the mouse wheel. is the any other way i can program my foot switch? paul g4ydo

Comments

• Tim - W4TME
    Tim - W4TME Administrator, FlexRadio Employee admin
    edited March 2017
    Currently this capability does not exist in SmartSDR. I am changing your question topic to an "idea" topic so others can provide additional feedback on your need for heyboard commands in SmartSDR.
  • G4YDO
    G4YDO Member ✭✭
    edited March 2017
    Thanks for the reply. Will it be available in the future?
  • Tim - W4TME
    Tim - W4TME Administrator, FlexRadio Employee admin
    edited December 2016
    Probably, but it has not been scheduled at this time.

Leave a Comment