Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Trade in question

2»

Answers

• Rick
    Rick Member ✭✭
    edited July 2017
    Still playing on my 60s mark vi and have VIs on all the saxes plus a few other brands. But that's my business though less now in retirement. I guess that's the difference, I'm not a professional radio operator and don't make a living at it, though I love the hobby. 73
  • Steve K9ZW
    Steve K9ZW Member ✭✭✭
    edited July 2017
    Yeah I understand that. I'm pretty sure I've played some of your works. I've read and written in the past about how people tend to discern a quality/cost level over time. A lot of times they carry over the general level where they have comfort into other purchases. I've observed the budget includes time and other bits as well as the money of the purchase price. Mostly playing an old YBS-51 because I know it is going to get handled and at risk in a way I couldn't let my SML Rev-D Bari face. Currently playing a Voodoo-Rex tenor but that's an unusual choice. 73 Steve K9ZW
  • Ria
    Ria Member ✭✭✭
    edited July 2017
    There are people who like to have very nice things. The $7000 radio operator is no exception. I don't even know why the price is a concern anyway. I get 8 receivers, 2 SCUs, chart topping performance, LF-2m, and a slew of control options and networkability. I also get SO2R for half the cost of competing solutions. Besides, you haven't heard how much the antenna farm costs, and it's peanuts compared to truly big gun contesters. Ria
  • Ria
    Ria Member ✭✭✭
    edited July 2017