Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

The "SDR" part of the Icom 7300 compared with Flex ?

Answers

• Steve K9ZW
    Steve K9ZW Member ✭✭✭
    edited November 2016

Let's agree to disagree.  Unless someone agrees it is a worthwhile investment to do a DB Test, we will never know.  If you'd like some easy-read information on product/marketplace testing strategies email me - good at QRZ.  (BTW I did an MBA in the UK, which was very interesting in doing market testing British-Style, which is a bit differently than in Germany or the USA.  Some of the differences have been reduced as the world has globalized & homogenized, but their remain differences.)

In many ways the lab work done by Sherwood and the ARRL is as close to a DB Test as you are going to ever see Guy. 

BTW spending some time with a IC-7300 was fun, but I don't have any plans to buy one.  I thought it was a neat unit, just the antithesis of where I am going with my "Modern Stations" that has the Flex-6700s in them. 

Steve K9ZW

• Walt - KZ1F
    Walt - KZ1F Member ✭✭
    edited November 2016
    Please remember that a great many of the radios out there have arrived at product development levels that "to the ear" are not readily different - they all exceed our limitations as testers.