Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Thankful to FlexRadio Systems!

Greg - KØGDI
Greg - KØGDI Member ✭✭
edited December 2019 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
I don't ever thank any company that I have to give money to be supplied with a product.  But I have made an exception with FlexRadio!  I am a Super Tech Geek.  I am in my thirties and have been a tech geek since I was in 4th grade and they were teaching us how to program in "Basic" language on the Apple IIe (It was a Catholic school and the only time I ever touched something made by Apple, but we won't get into that, lol).  Anyway, I started talking on kiddie talkies at a young age and then moved on to CB's in my adolescence.  Then one day I found out about Ham Radio, took the test and the rest is history.  I have been a ham for 14 years and  I love the fact that I can hook up my computer to a radio and work all kinds of digital modes.  Your Flex 6000 series radios are TOP NOTCH, nobody even comes close to the work that you guys do on your radios.  These other manufacturers are so behind the times and light years behind Flex.  Look how long it took them to implement USB as apposed to serial cables, which were phased out YEARS ago.  Anyway, I believe that FlexRadio Systems listens to their customers and finds ways to innovate, innovate and continue to innovate the radio.  Most companies make a radio and that is what you get, no improvements or modifications until the radio design is 10 years old and they come out with a little bit better radio.  Anyway, keep up the good work Team Flex!  I am a very satisfied customer and will continue to purchase your products!  As long as you keep the tech and innovations c