Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

SWR Plotter for 6000 Series and Other UsefulK9DUR FREE Utilities

KY6LA_Howard
KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
edited June 2020 in SmartSDR for Windows
Ray, K9DUR keeps on creating incredibly useful FREE utilities (albeit it's nice to send him a donation for his efforts) for the Flex Radios,.  I have been using his utilities since I got my 5000 several years ago and now they have been ported to the 6000 series....

http://k9dur.rnaconsultingservices.com/smartsdr_utilities.html

His latest is a SDR Plotter for the 6000 Series which turns your Flex 6000 into a SWR Plotter that will automatically sweep your antenna and plot the results for you.

He also has created several other useful utilities like a Memory Management System and a Voice Keyer for the 6000 series

For those of you who want to be able to start and stop all your programs with the single touch of a button there an App Control Panel.  He also has a number of other useful utilities such as an RF Safety Calculator for FCC Compliance

Check them out at

http://k9dur.rnaconsultingservices.com/misc_utilities.html

Comments

• EA4GLI
    EA4GLI Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    Great apps!! Thanks for the link and thanks to K9DUR for the work. I just plotted all my antennas, ;)
  • Ken - NM9P
    Ken - NM9P Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    I just downloaded it and it is a slick little program!
    Thanks, Stu!
    and thanks, Howard for the link.

Ken - NM9P

• Patrick
    Patrick Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2020