Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

SSDR iOS with Spectrum internet and Smartlink

Burch - K4QXX
Burch - K4QXX Member ✭✭
edited October 2019 in SmartSDR for iOS
I have an issue using SSDR iOS on my iPhone with Spectrum internet.  I can connect via Smartlink and it will run fine for about 5 minutes.  Then the audio and panadapter will just stop. If I hit the disconnect button and then reconnect, everything works fine for another 5 minutes and then it will stop again.  I have tried 4 different locations in the Tampabay area that have Spectrum and it does the same thing at all locations.  I work in IT and I have my own Spectrum internet connection in my office.  I am the only one who uses it.  It's 100 down, 10 up and it runs SSDR iOS perfect.....for 5 minutes.  If I use my Maestro, Windows SSDR or DogparkSDR on my Mac, everything works perfect.  It is only when I use the iOS SSDR app.  Does anyone have any idea what could be causing this?  I am working in our Sarasota office today that uses Comcast for internet and the iOS app runs fine.

This Spectrum issue only occurs when using Smartlink.  If I connect my phone to my vpn and then run SSDR iOS, everything works fine.  That is my workaround right now so it's not really a big deal but I'd really like to figure out what is causing this.

Burch
K4QXX

Comments

• Mick
    Mick Member ✭✭
    edited October 2019
    I might be switching to Spectrum, were you able to fix this issue?
  • Burch - K4QXX
    Burch - K4QXX Member ✭✭
    edited October 2019