Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

SmartSDR on Linux

WX7Y
WX7Y Member ✭✭✭✭
edited December 2020 in SmartSDR API
I have been playing with this a bit and have a bit typed up if anyone is interested, I am not a programmer and no reverse engineering was done here just playing around with Linux and WINE.
if you interested in my write up send me a Email at wx7yatarrldotnet

73's
Bret
WX7Y

Tagged:

Comments

• Harold Bullard
    edited March 2019
    I am intrested. Windows updates are a killer.
  • Bill -VA3WTB
    Bill -VA3WTB Member ✭✭✭
    edited March 2019
    I have tried that, SSDR will not on linux.
  • Jim  KJ7S
    Jim KJ7S Member ✭✭
    edited January 2020
    Just an aside folks, I tested with Bret this morning, and he is definitely able to run SSDR on a linux box with Wine, albeit a bit rough but does function.
  • NA0B
    NA0B Member ✭✭
    edited January 2020
    Jim, what Linux distribution? How about wine in Mac OS?
    Thanks

• Bill -VA3WTB
    Bill -VA3WTB Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    If someone has SSDR working on Linux perhaps they can share how they did it?
    Like I said I have tried,,,yes SSDR will install but it will not really work because of missing needed drivers.
  • Chris de Voogd
    Chris de Voogd Member ✭✭
    edited March 2019
    I run SSDR on the new MacMini with Boot Camp / Windows 10. Till now never had any update problem.
  • Mark_WS7M
    Mark_WS7M Member ✭✭✭
    edited March 2019
    Also interested.  Have some local flex friends that are linux users
  • Jim  KJ7S
    Jim KJ7S Member ✭✭
    edited March 2019