Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

SmartSDR not starting everytime

Luke Reynolds
Luke Reynolds Member ✭✭
edited February 2020 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
I am new to flex and have had my 6300 for roughly a week. When I boot it up and get the green light. I start smartSDR and it see's the flex....I highlight that and click connect and the software says "not responding", so I force a close on smartSDR, reboot the radio and hit connect and it works. If i don't use for a prolonged time, I have this happen always on the first boot....always fires up after reboot.

Comments

• Jim Gilliam
    Jim Gilliam Member ✭✭
    edited September 2018

Sounds like a network glitch. Does you I/P address show that you are connected to the network? There should be a valid I/P address listed next to the IP Address label under the Radio tab. Make sure the I/P address is correct within the allowable limits of your router.

Jim

• Lee - N2LEE
    Lee - N2LEE Member ✭✭
    edited February 2017
    Sounds like a networking problem.  Are you connecting via a router or directly to the radio ?

• Luke Reynolds
    Luke Reynolds Member ✭✭
    edited April 2016
    Radio is connected with Ethernet from the back of the flex to my router
  • Luke Reynolds
    Luke Reynolds Member ✭✭
    edited April 2016
  • Luke Reynolds
    Luke Reynolds Member ✭✭
    edited April 2016
    This is the screen before the reboot...if I click connect now it wont.....
  • Jim Gilliam
    Jim Gilliam Member ✭✭
    edited September 2018

I would expect to see an I/P address like 192.168.1.116, it appears to be a network  I/P address not an internal LAN address.

Jim

• Lee - N2LEE
    Lee - N2LEE Member ✭✭