Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Sharing my Flex-6500 using Smart SDR v3.0.19

Answers

• KY6LA_Howard
    KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
    edited April 2019
    Money is easy to replace. Good friends are not that easy. To find
  • KY6LA_Howard
    KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
    edited April 2019
    @Pat I am an engineer. I have built complex systems all over the world since the early 60’s. The hardest part of working on Innovative systems is fighting negativity.
  • Pat N6PAT
    Pat N6PAT Member ✭✭
    edited April 2019
    Hey that's great.

I've found that while designing a system focusing on the potential pitfalls of each element allows me to address them during the design phase rather than having to address them after implementation at additional cost.
  • Bill -VA3WTB
    Bill -VA3WTB Member ✭✭✭
    edited April 2019
    I agree Pat, but as I think about it, there really is not anything anyone could do to harm my radio remotely. so the aspect of someone damaging your radio is not likely.
  • Pat N6PAT
    Pat N6PAT Member ✭✭
    edited April 2019
    How would that work with an older tube amp that must be re-tuned manually?  It's pretty easy to damage that type of amp
  • David Decoons, wo2x
    David Decoons, wo2x Member, Super Elmer Moderator
    edited April 2019
    They NEED to download and use the same version loaded in the radio. There is no cost to download SmartSDR 3.0 for Windows. 

There IS a charge, for radios purchased prior to 10/1/18, to upgrade the actual radio to 3.0 or newer.
  • Bill -VA3WTB
    Bill -VA3WTB Member ✭✭✭
    edited April 2019