Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Remoting Country #28 Andorra Not Happening

KY6LA_Howard
KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
I have been operating ham radio from remote locations since 1965 For the first 50+ years I schlepped radios, coax wire ,etc,etc with me wherever I went. I would rent cars just so I could use the car batteries to power radios. Over 50 years I worked from over 100 countries and collected multiple call signs..,the last being 3W8/KY6LA. However....with advancing age and ever decreasing airline weight and luggage allowances dragging equipment with me is not that much fun. Also it was getting harder and harder to find places I had not operated from. Her Highness now also demands that anywhere we go needs to have decent (over 60F 15C) weather and 5 star hotels. Over the years I have had lot of exciting experience sand made a lot of DX friends. But the PIA factor of Shlepping equipment has taken the fun out of it by the mid 2000's. Enter Flex Radio. Around 2010 I started experimenting with Remoting. It definitely was not easy. I have expounded several times on this community about the various difficulties. In 2011, Joe KC2TN and I attempted the first transcontinental iPad to Flex to MonstIR to MonstIR T to Flex to iPad connection at Dayton. We succeeded in 2012. Of course we continued traveling ..so since 2011 I have managed to Remote via iPad thru my big Flex station in La Jolla from 27 countries around the world. A couple of remotes were rather momentous. I remoted from the First Class Lounge in Kuala Lumpur at the time that the people who later that day died on MH370. I remoted running and being chased across the beach on Mt Athos. I remoted to a nu