Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Remote won't work

Bob - WD8KND
Bob - WD8KND Member ✭✭
edited June 2020 in SmartSDR for Windows
I'm a newbie, so I'll start off by saying I'm sorry if I'm being ****. I have a 6300 and I'm using a Mac running parallels. I've read numerous times on here that the Mac will work. I've loaded SSDR and it comes up on the screen, just like my PC does, but I don't see a radio. Is there something else that I need to do?
I'm running wireless, and I'm close to my router. I have remote turned on, What am I missing? I desperately want this to work.
Thanks
Bob

Answers

• Stu Phillips - K6TU
    Stu Phillips - K6TU Member ✭✭
    edited May 2020
    Bob,

You Parallels VM must be on the same subnet as your radio.  Try changing the Network settings to "Bridged" and use the default adaptor.

Stu K6TU
  • Larry Loen  WO7R
    Larry Loen WO7R Member ✭✭
    edited May 2015
    Did you wait long enough?  The radio takes a while to boot up after it is powered on.
  • Bob - WD8KND
    Bob - WD8KND Member ✭✭
    edited February 2017
    Thank you Stu. I now see the radio and can load it on to my Mac laptop. I see the display, waterfall, pan adapter, etc. Everything works, but.......Next question. I can't hear anything. I  read about the DAX, but I'm just fumbling around..
  • George KF2T
    George KF2T Member ✭✭✭
    edited February 2019
    Speaker plugged into the back? Dax isn't for human ears...
  • Bob - WD8KND
    Bob - WD8KND Member ✭✭
    edited February 2017