Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Probably this is a frequent: digit-modes software suggestion ?

YV5WZ
YV5WZ Member ✭✭
edited June 2020 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
Even I have long time as a Ham Radio Amateur, I haven't have any interesting in digit modes, Until Now!....with all my respect this question is for anyone: which digit-modes software would you suggest for a newbie?

Thanks, and 73's

George
YV5WZ

Answers

• Richard
    Richard Member ✭✭
    edited December 2017
    May I suggest either PSK31 or RTTY.
  • Chuck
    Chuck Member
    edited December 2019
    George,
    Kinda depends I think on how deep into it you want to go.
    Software called FLdigi works very well and seems to play nice with the Flex units.
    What Flex are you using?
    You can look at this link ( http://www.w1hkj.com/beginners.html) for info on FLdigi and then a Google search on Digital Modes will keep you busy for hours.
    Also lots of digital group forums on the net to help you along.

Search on this community will bring up lots of Digital mode info.

• YV5WZ
    YV5WZ Member ✭✭
    edited December 2019
    Thanks Richard!....which software you use for decode?

Thanks again!

George
  • DrTeeth
    DrTeeth Member ✭✭
    edited December 2019
    As to software, I would recommend FLDigi. It does it all except the JT modes and SSTV and is fully supported and is under active development. Very helpful Yahoo group.

Personally, I will not use abandonware if possible which is why I do not touch MMTTY. Somebody did pop up once claiming that the software was still being developed, but as the last release was nearly 5 years ago, you can decide.
  • Jay Nation