Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Noob Alert. Crash-n-burn(s) Likely.

My 6500 arrived today!

I'm a 100% complete Noob when it comes to SDR, except for what I've read on here for the past few weeks. 

What a great bunch!

I now have plugged it in.  So get ready.

Lee

Comments

• N2TU
    N2TU Company Adviser ✭✭
    edited November 2018
    Welcome!

Lou N2TU
  • KF4HR
    KF4HR Member ✭✭
    edited November 2018
    Welcome to the group Lee.  In case you need it, here's a start up video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wo5EXbmMgQE

• Mark_WS7M
    Mark_WS7M Member ✭✭✭
    edited November 2018
    Lee,

You will love SDR!   Don't hesitate to ask here.  We'll try to help.  Just remember it is a complex radio/system so take your time, it will come!
  • Mike  W1BFA in Maine
    Mike W1BFA in Maine Member ✭✭
    edited June 2020
    Just in case you didn't read the warning label, be aware this type of radio is extremely habit forming.  It's kinda like moving the radio experience into 3D!  lots of fun but sometimes you end up playing with the toys more than talking to folks.  Mike W1BFA

• Steven WA8Y
    Steven WA8Y Member ✭✭
    edited November 2018
    Read the tutorial that automatically open at start up everyday for the for seeable futrure
  • Steven WA8Y
    Steven WA8Y Member ✭✭
    edited November 2018