Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

No waterfall running SmartSDR 1.8 via VPN

Options
KC9NRN
KC9NRN Member
edited December 2019 in SmartSDR for Windows
I configured my Netgear R7000 with OpenVPN which works much better than expected, 12ms access times and I'm averaging about 10mbps which is close to my upload bandwidth from Comcast.

I removed 1.7, installed 1.8 and everything installed fine, however when I connect to the Flex 6300 I get no waterfall.

Is there an option to check that I'm missing? I ran the default install which included CAT and DAX and both load up fine.

I'm a newb with this radio so I'm sure it's something simple I missed.

Answers

• EA4GLI
    EA4GLI Member ✭✭✭
    edited November 2016
    Options
    My first guess would be the firewall blocking the new smartsdr executable.
  • KC9NRN
    KC9NRN Member
    edited October 2016
    Options
    SmartSDR is working fine, everything works but there is no waterfall, I'll run a port scan and see.
  • EA4GLI
    EA4GLI Member ✭✭✭
    edited November 2016
    Options
    Second guess antivirus rule for the new SmartSDR executable
  • Walt - KZ1F
    Walt - KZ1F Member ✭✭
    edited November 2016
    Options
    Well, the waterfall data comes through the same udp port as the spectrum data and meter data. So I don't think firewall is the issue. If you suspect antivirus, select the executable in Windows Explorer, right click, and select run antivirus or whatever the verbiage is for that 'check the file for virus' function is.
  • KC9NRN
    KC9NRN Member
    edited October 2016
    Options