Newbie Can't Get Transmit Audio from Writelog Computer to Flex 6700 Computer

• Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
I am a complete newbie on Flex. I am running WL on a separate computer from my Flex 6700.  I am trying to plug my headphones and mic into the front jacks of the WL computer so I can use the WL voice keyer and also record the contest on the WL computer. I have the computers networked and I can plug the headphones and mic into the Flex and transmit and receive. I have now plugged into the front of the WL computer and I am getting receive audio through the computer, but I am getting no transmit audio from the WL computer to the Flex.
Photo of Chuck

Chuck

• 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

Photo of Tony C kc2dis

Tony C kc2dis

• 74 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
This might be a dumb suggestion but have you set up the input source and changed it from MIC to PC? Also check your DAX settings.. that might help...
Photo of Chuck

Chuck

• 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Are you talking about in Windows?  I have tried resetting the Win audio selections.  In DAX, I don't have any way to change anything that I can see...
Photo of Tony C kc2dis

Tony C kc2dis

• 74 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
Yes have you tried setting ssdr to PC input?
Photo of Lee

Lee, Elmer

• 677 Posts
  • 285 Reply Likes
You may be able to do it by turning off any DAX on the SSDR computer and starting DAX on the WL computer.  DAX works with a server/client model, but I think only one instance can be active with the radio.  I haven't tried this but I think it will work

73  W9OY
Photo of Ken - NM9P

Ken - NM9P, Elmer

• 3905 Posts
  • 1187 Reply Likes