Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

New to CW Skimmer, SDR Bridge and Flex 6700 DAX having issues with Skimmer not decoding

W1RE
W1RE Member
edited October 2018 in SmartSDR for Windows

Hi,

I am new to DAX, CW Skimmer and the new SDR Bridge - basically this is my first attempt to get all this working and while I feel I'm close something isn't working correctly and there is no joy.

I have SSDR 1.2.1 running on my Flex 6700.  I today installed the latest version of CW Skimmer, the new SDR Bridge and WriteLog.  I have never used any of these third party tools previously.

I followed Ed's (W2RF) instructions and here is where I'm at:  I have my SSDR on my 6700 open with one Pan Adapter and One slice (A, CW) on 40m @ 7.030.  In the slice DAX audio I have it set to none since this is DAX audio and I believe I need DAX IQ.  In the Pan adapter I have DAX IQ Channel 1 selected (although it seems it 'unselects itself from time to time and I don't understand why just yet).  I opened the DAX Control panel and it has only IQ Stream 1 highlighted in blue (selected).  I set the Sample rate 96 kbps. It is displaying a 'current' rate of 6352 so it appears happy.  I close the DAX control panel and open SDR Bridge.

SDR Bridge Sync tab shows IQ 1, Assign A, Slice 7.030.000 (in Red?) Stream 7051.9.  I select the Skim check box and CW Skimmer launches.

The skimmer window show a freq of 7030.01 but is otherwise blank (black actually). Nothing is decoding.  I can see there are CW signals up and down the band from my current freq. The bottom of the Skimmer display shows 'Decoders: 0 of 0' and 'Tln: 0 users', but this changes between 0 and 1 users?