Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

mike audio out from DAX?

Ken - NM9P
Ken - NM9P Member ✭✭✭
edited June 2020 in SmartSDR for Windows
I have been loving my 6500 for over two years, but haven't found a solution for this one...
I would love to get my USB Mixer out of the audio chain and go directly into the 6500.  BUT, I need to be able to record my mike audio for other purposes using Audacity.  (It is handy when recording voice keyer files preparing for a contest, too.)  

Is there any way to get either processed or unprocessed mike audio OUT of the 6000 series via a DAX channel so I can record it?  If there is, I haven't found it.

I can send receive audio out to audacity, but not Mike audio.

Any ideas?

Ken - NM9P

Answers

• Larry _ NY8T
    Larry _ NY8T Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    The only thing I can think of is using full duplex (record via dax from the receive slice) but that's not practical during normal or high power operating.
  • Jay Nation
    Jay Nation Member ✭✭
    edited June 2020
    Ken
    I'm not expecting this idea to be a solution, but could you use a hardware mic mixer, with the outputs split to line-in on the PC, and line-in on radio?

73, Jay - NO5J
  • Mark_WS7M
    Mark_WS7M Member ✭✭✭
    edited December 2015
    What I'm not sure of is if your mic audio gets past the 6500 at all and even to DAX.

I think Larry is on to it, that the only audio that is going to get to DAX from the radio is receive audio.  You could certainly record that I think.
  • K9DUR
    K9DUR Member ✭✭
    edited June 2020
    Ken,

Simple -- set Audacity to use the DAX MIC channel for input.

73, Ray, K9DUR
  • Ken - NM9P
    Ken - NM9P Member ✭✭✭