Maestro start up in 1.9.7 question

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
I noticed this morning when starting the Maestro while the 6500 is connected to the PC SSDR the Maestro goes right into it's SSDR partially without prompting for the "select radio" and the option to drop the current user.  I believe it did this before?  When doing the reverse and connecting the Maestro first all is fine  and the Maestro goes immediately into a connect with the radio.  If I then start PC SSDR it gives me the normal "in use" flag with the option to disconnect user.  Is there a setting now for this that I have missed or did it change from 1.8.4?  thanks!  Mike
Photo of Mike  W1BFA in Maine

Mike W1BFA in Maine

  • 107 Posts
  • 13 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Tim - W4TME

Tim - W4TME, Customer Experience Manager

  • 9178 Posts
  • 3525 Reply Likes
Official Response
I noticed this morning when starting the Maestro while the 6500 is connected to the PC SSDR the Maestro goes right into it's SSDR partially without prompting for the "select radio" and the option to drop the current user.  I believe it did this before? 

No, it did not prior to v1.9.7.  This was a new feature we added.