Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

logic 9 with 6700

Gene - K3GC
Gene - K3GC Member ✭✭
edited February 2018 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
My new 6700 is somewhere in the air between Austin and my QTH in Hickory, NC. - that's not the question.
I have been using Logic 9 as my logger for several years and really like it.  The question is whether or no it will be compatible with my new 6700.  The best I can find on the logic website is to setup Logic as a TS2000. Logic has a really nice Keyer that I would like to continue using.  Changing systems is such an adventure -VBG .
Do any of you have any better or more current information?

Answers

• Jim k7my
    Jim k7my Member ✭✭
    edited December 2016

Gene,

I have been using Logic for many years and iterations. Yes, it is very compatible with the Flex radios.  I have it set up with two radios, #1 is a Kenwood TS-990 and #2 is the Flec 6500 using the Kenwood TS-2000. I am able to use both at the same time.  Hope this helps

Jim Hoggard K7MY k7mby@msn.com

• Gene - K3GC
    Gene - K3GC Member ✭✭
    edited February 2018
    Jim,
    Have you been able to use the B VFO with Logic?  Logic tracks well with VFO  A but if I go to B the frequency display momentarily changes but then goes back to A.  A couple of times I have had it working (I have no idea why) but after a computer restart it went back to what it was.
    With this one exception Logic works well with SmartSDR but that one exception is a biggy for me.
    To have to change bands every time I want to make a contact defeats a lot of the pleasure of having multiple slices.  I have multiple viewing but I can only track frequency on A VFO.