Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Just ordered a Flex 6300...

Gary L. Robinson
Gary L. Robinson Member ✭✭
I have been using a Flex 1500 for almost 5 years now BUT yesterday ordered a Flex 6300. I have been really excited about the 6000 series since I saw them announced but it took me a while to save the pennies for one. I am very excited about the programming API and the rig itself. I have been reading all the posts I can and look forward to setting the rig up with my SB-200 amp and my Elecraft XV144 transverter. I really really love my 1500 but I am totally stoked to get my 6300 and start playing with it! Thanks Flex Radio for bringing me all this FUN in my #1 hobby! And thanks to Matt who supplied excellent customer service for helping me with the order!

Comments

• Andrew O'Brien
    Andrew O'Brien Member ✭✭✭
    edited April 2015
    Congrats.  
  • Dave - W6OVP
    Dave - W6OVP Member ✭✭
    edited June 2017
    You will like it, Gary. Big change from the 1500 and takes a little time to adjust. Please post the details of your SB-200 connection when you get that finalized.  -Dave
  • Steve - KD8QWT
    edited December 2016
    I just got mine a couple days ago.  You won't be disappointed.
  • EA4GLI
    EA4GLI Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    I think is a bit tougher to move from the 1500 to the 6000 than getting into Flex for the first time directly with a 6000. It took me a bit of time to get used to the "new" GUI and how to move around, however, now, when I get back to the 1500 I find it very cumbersome and odd to use.
  • Walt - KZ1F
    Walt - KZ1F Member ✭✭
    edited November 2016