Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Internal Solid State Hybrid Drive recommendation please

elan
elan Member
 Internal Solid State Hybrid Drive recommendation  please 
thank you 
vy 73 elan g0uut

Answers

• Jon_KF2E
    Jon_KF2E Member ✭✭
    edited July 2018
    I agree, the Samsung SSDs are top rated and provide outstanding performance. Just check the Amazon reviews.

Jon...kf2e
  • Bob G   W1GLV
    Bob G W1GLV Member ✭✭
    edited June 2020
    I've been using a Crucial 250 Gb SSD for the past ten years without a hiccup. Fabulous drive.
  • Rick - W5FCX
    Rick - W5FCX Member ✭✭
    edited February 2017
    My company is in the storage business.  We have used many different SSD devices over the years.  You can't go wrong with Samsung EVO or SanDisk Extreme Pro SSD's.
  • KY6LA_Howard
    KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
    edited January 2017
    I have been using Samsung EVO drives in all my computers since 2010. No issues But I believe Elan was asking about Hybrid drives which are a bit less expensive and definitely slower I have no experience withHybrid Drives
  • EA4GLI
    EA4GLI Member ✭✭✭
    edited November 2016
    Best benchmark site for SSDs

http://ssd.userbenchmark.com/
  • elan
    elan Member
    edited February 2018
    hello to all great info however i am after a very fast one what model KY6LA Howard you can recommend Samsung EVO?
    elan g0uut
  • KY6LA_Howard
    KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    I m using 250GB and 500GB Samsung EVO

Most of my machines are configured with 2 X 250GB in a RAID 1 mirrored backup

One has 5 X 500GB in a RAID5 for sped an backup

My RAID ARE OVERKILL. U dO not need them.