Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

I am very new to the 6400M and need some help.

Andy W3LI
Andy W3LI Member ✭✭
I am very new to the 6400M and need some help. I have my HF ant on "A" and my 7el 6m beam on "B". I can't seem to be able to do this. Maybe it can not be done?????

Answers

• Mark_WS7M
    Mark_WS7M Member ✭✭✭
    edited February 2019
    Andy, The 6400 only has one SCU which is the spectral capture unit.  You can only receive from one antenna source at a time.

This means that if one slice is on A and on another you try to change to B for receive it is likely both slices will change to B.

The 6600 and 6700 have more SCUs so they can receive from different sources at the time time.
  • N9VC
    N9VC Member ✭✭
    edited February 2019
    Are you trying to switch between antennas? If so, tap the ant 1 on the screen and
    and you will get a drop down menu. There you can switch between Ant 1 and 2.
    You do it for both receive and transmit.
  • Andy W3LI
    Andy W3LI Member ✭✭
    edited April 2020
    That sure defeats the idea I was looking for. I was hoping to get rid of some 6m gear. So why have antenna input 2 or A and B when all I can use is "A"  and antenna input 1 ??? 
  • N9VC
    N9VC Member ✭✭
    edited February 2019
    Read my above post. You can switch between antennas and use both A & B.
    But if you wish to receive on both slices, they have to use a common antenna.
    Such as 6 meters, A on 50.125 and the other up on a digital freq.
  • Bill -VA3WTB
    Bill -VA3WTB Member ✭✭✭
    edited February 2019