Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

How to obtain SO2R 2BSIQ or a 400 QSO rate w Flex

Kari Gustafsson SM0HRP
Kari Gustafsson SM0HRP Member ✭✭
edited April 2020 in SmartSDR for Windows
Follwing a discussion with Jon EA2OT on how to obtain the effective 2BSIQ QSO rate that well known contester CT1BOH introduced here is the continuing of this evaluation we started on another thread. Background: "Thank you again for the feedback. I can ́t tell you how to solve the audio switching issue because I "still" don ́t own a 6600 or 6700. I will really appreciate if you can continue with some more tests. I have been using a 6300 for almost 3 years but I just sold it to buy a new one. The purchase decision of a 6600 will depend on these audio switching capabilities. As I explained before, I have been doing 2BSIQ operation during the last 3 CQ WW CW using 2 radios and a Microham u2R. With this device it is possible to configure the audio you want to hear at each "QSO moment". The configuration I was using is as follows: - Stereo audio selected on N1MM+. If no TX, RX1 in left ear, RX2 in right ear - Microham receives the info from the 2 radio ́s PTTs from N1MM. When TX1, RX2 in both ears. When TX2, RX1 in both ears. Could you please try to make the following tests? Test 1: Please configure N1MM in SO2R operation, create 2 different radios with one CAT asigned to each one ot them (Slice A = Radio 1 with CAT1 asigned, Slice B = Radio 2 CAT2 asigned). Then choose Stereo mode with tilde key and select "Swap other" and "Focus other", and very important, select "Run" on both radios as well. At this moment, if no TX, you shall be hearing both radios in Stereo (Slice A on left ear,