Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Help with SmartSDR software for use on a MAC

Vicki
Vicki Member
edited June 2020 in Third-Party Software
I have a new Flex 6600 radio (traded in my 6500 and Maestro) and am interested in running this on my MAC computer (not my iPad or phone at this time).  Is there a Smart SDR software for the MAC yet?  I read a few posts on Parallels.  If I purchase this software what version would be best, Lite from Apple store, regular or Pro from Amazon?  Would this allow me to then operate the radio from my MAC computer?  I also plan to run MACLoggerDX, WSTJ, JT bridge and LOTW.  By the way I am a low tech computer user so please reply using non high tech instructions as I really want to get on the air using my MAC.  Many thanks for any and all help, 73, N6KLS, Vicki 

Answers

• Mike-VA3MW
    Mike-VA3MW Administrator, FlexRadio Employee, Community Manager, Super Elmer, Moderator admin
    edited April 2019
    Here you go.

It has been out for a long time:  https://dogparksoftware.com/dogparkSDR.html

Mike

• Don Agro
    Don Agro Member
    edited November 2018
    Hi Vicki,
    You can run the native Mac client dogparkSDR -  https://www.dogparksoftware.com/dogparkSDR.html,
    or you can run SmartSDR under Windows emulation (i.e. Parallels) on the Mac.
    MacLoggerDX will connect directly to your Flex over your LAN.

73 de VE3VRW Don Agro
  • Michael Coslo
    Michael Coslo Member ✭✭
    edited June 2020
    If you want to run SSDR on the physical platform of your Mac, you will need to use either BootCamp, or Parallels to run a copy of Windows, since for some reason, FlexRadio Systems won't port to MacOS.

My setup is as follows: