Global Profile Save includes Mic and/or TX Profile Save

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
This is a slight annoyance with me.  When I save a Global Profile I dont want it to save a Transmit and Mic Profile with my Global profile name if I had made a slight tweak to either mic or transmit settings.

As an example I occasionally update a Global profile with some new layout settings.  During that  session I may have adjusted the Mic gain slightly.  If I re save the global profile again as "160m -4K" to update my global settings I will end up with a mic profile named 160-4K if I had made any changes to any mic function.  All I want was to update my global profile which is all I wanted. If I wanted a new mic profile added with a name that is probably inappropriate I would have saved that as well.

So I end up going back and deleting random profiles from Mic and TX. 
Photo of Rich McCabe

Rich McCabe

  • 1122 Posts
  • 240 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Bill -VA3WTB

Bill -VA3WTB

  • 3981 Posts
  • 971 Reply Likes
Maybe don't update anything, just make changes and leave it, it will be remembered next time you start up.
Photo of Rich McCabe

Rich McCabe

  • 1122 Posts
  • 240 Reply Likes
It wont for me because I use my profiles as a band switch. Have my Panafalls and everything setup per band not to mention custom ones for things like 20m-PSK