Forced downgrade then upgrade

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
I just cranked up my 6500 and was greeted with an update that when clicked on was a downgrade to 1.5.1.70 then I cycled SDR and it then updated to 1.6.17.74.  Anyone else have this happen?
Photo of Rick Williams

Rick Williams

  • 13 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Lee

Lee, Elmer

  • 680 Posts
  • 287 Reply Likes
Official Response
Are you sure you clicked the right SSDR icon?  If you have an earlier and later SSDR icon on your desktop and click the version not loaded in the radio it will force a down or upgrade

73  W9OY