Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Flex5000a will not start the "Use" button does not light

I have been using the flex for a couple of years but now it does not start. The radio does not light the USE light on the interface and will not start. I dont know where to start troubleshooting.

Comments

• WX7Y
    WX7Y Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    Is the Power light on on the radio?
    Is the firewire cable plugged in on both ends?
    Look in Device manager and see if the firewire is there and is active and has no errors.
    bring up the Flex Firewire Driver program and see if your radio shows up there , if not in the computer make sure the firewire card is fully seated, if in dought pull it out and re-set it.

If it doesn't  work after that then REPLACE the firewire card and firewire cable to see if that helps.

73's
    Bret
    WX7Y

• Robert Fraley
    Robert Fraley Member
    edited February 2017
    I have just uninstalled my interface. I thought I had all the files saved to re-install it. Can you give me a hand with the files to re-install the software. I thought maybe it might have some problems. Thanks Robert
  • WX7Y
    WX7Y Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    just download PowerSDR at http://www.flexradio.com/downloads/powersdr_v2-7-2_installer-exe/

View it in the Download Directory then Right click on the file after you have it downloaded and I ALWAYS use "Run as Administrator" to install programs that have drivers and say YES to everything.
    Be sure to Re-Boot after the install

73's
    Bret
    WX7Y

• Robert Fraley
    Robert Fraley Member
    edited March 2017