Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

FLEX1500 Setup Form results in Demo Mode only Help!

Dave K8DL
Dave K8DL Member
I'm new to FLEX and windows 10. When I first tried to install SmartSDR 2.7.2, when the Setup Form appeared, I forced my serial number into the field of the DEMO line, assuming that I could change "DEMO" to "FLEX 1500". Now, every time I try to install the software, I'm forced into DEMO mode. I need to delete the Setup Form and start all over, but just uninstalling the software does not uninstall the Setup Form. Where can I find this document or file containing the mistaken Setup Form? I need to eliminate this form which is poisoning my installation! (BTW, I know the radio and USB cable are good because they are recognized on another computer. I know my computer is good, because it recognizes a different FLEX 1500. The problem is in that erroneous setup Form. DELETE DELETE, but where is it???

Answers

• Gavin Badenhorst
    edited April 2019
    After a fresh installation make sure that the Flex is NOT connected. Run the Flex software and it will run a short sequence. Once this is done connect the Flex, switch it on and then run the software. Buy doing this it installs the drivers. Hope this helps

• Dave K8DL
    Dave K8DL Member
    edited April 2019
    Thanks, Gavin, but it doesn't help. The old, malformed Setup Form persists through Uninstall and reinstall and will not allow the radio to connect! I need to be able to find and delete that poisonous Setup Form. Where is it?
  • Gavin Badenhorst
    edited April 2019