Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Flex 6700 and PSK31 - JT65 - et al

Bill - N4APG
Bill - N4APG Member ✭✭
I want to set up my Flex 6700 for PSK31, JT65 and other weak signal digital modes.  I am new to my Flex 6700 and want to use it for weak signal digital modes.  I have the GPSDO installed.  Do I need an external hardware device such as a MicroHam microKeyer (or similar device) or merely an add-on program for the Flex?  Thanks in advance for any help!

Answers

• KF4HR
    KF4HR Member ✭✭
    edited February 2017
    Bill - for PSK31 and several other digital modes, FLDigi works well.  Here's a tutorial for the Flex.   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IVOhj244e30

Butch
    KF4HR

• DH2ID
    DH2ID Member ✭✭✭
    edited April 2020
    Happy new year, Bill!

No, you don't need ANY external device (unless you want to do PACTOR, as I do :-))

There are a lot of external programs, the best are:

1. Utility programs: FRStack, SDRBridge, MiniDeluxe
    2. Digital mode programs: WSJT-X, HRD DM780, HRDLog, Log4OM, fldigi, SIM-PSK, EasyPAL

Here are my tutorials (not wholly up-to-date and I'm sure there are bettern ones on the net):

https://community.flexradio.com/flexradio/topics/tutorial-setting-up-wsjt-x-with-smartsdr

https://community.flexradio.com/flexradio/topics/tutorial-setting-up-fldigi-with-smartsdr

I wish you a lot of fun with the digital weak signal modes,

73, Alex - DH2ID
  • Richard
    Richard Member ✭✭
    edited December 2017
    Bill,