Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Flex 6600, SmartSDR V2, and HRD Logbook setup?

Neal Pollack, N6YFM
Neal Pollack, N6YFM Member ✭✭
edited May 2019 in SmartSDR for Windows
Hi:

For a week I have been successfully using WSJT-X 1.9.1, JTalert, and HRD Logbook on my Flex 6600.  Thanks to Ria, Michael, and few other users who emailed me, it's rock solid.

Next, I started playing with SSB a lot more.   

QUESTION:  I would like to have HRD logbook fill in the band/frequency when I go
to add an SSB log entry.   I realize that for this to happen with other rigs, I would configure HRD Rig Control.    But SmartSDR already *is* rig control.    In googling, I read articles that pointed to  DDutil or MiniDeluxe as providing a bridge for the needed information between SmartSDR and HRD applications like LogBook or DM780.   Is this true?   Can DDutil or minideluxe provide the band and frequency info to HRD logbook, for example?
And if that is true;  which of the two apps do people suggest I use?

Cheers,

Neal

Answers

• WB0O
    WB0O Member ✭✭
    edited June 2018
    Neal,  I have used DDutil and HRD.  I tend to use the HRD program 95% of the time, since I also have other HF rigs that it can control.   I have read from others that they didn't like that way as it is yet another program drawing down on the PC,  but I haven't noticed any issue at all.  I just start up HRD, and minimize it , but keep the HRD logbook up on my screen.  Works great for me.  r/Mike
  • WK2Y
    WK2Y Member ✭✭
    edited June 2018
    I'm using SliceMaster to get track band and freq for HRD.  I like it, but I haven't heard or tried the apps you mention.

Bob, WK2Y
  • Roger_W6VZV