Don't forget to save your USB Cable configs

  • 4
  • Praise
  • Updated 2 years ago
For the early adopters of 1.10.8, don't forget to save your radio configuration after adding a USB cable.  Like most other radio parameters, the USB Cable configuration information will be lost if it becomes necessary to cold-boot the radio, but the cable configuration information is saved when the profiles are exported.  Take a look at the Import/Export menu for the details.
Photo of NX6D Dave

NX6D Dave

  • 308 Posts
  • 94 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 4
Photo of Clay N9IO

Clay N9IO

  • 548 Posts
  • 129 Reply Likes
Thanks for the heads up Dave.
Photo of Tim - W4TME

Tim - W4TME, Customer Experience Manager

  • 9153 Posts
  • 3503 Reply Likes
Actually, cold booting the radio will not result in the loss of your USB Cable configuration.  Doing a Factory reset will.  However, it is always a best practice to backup your configuration after you have it working properly.
Photo of NX6D Dave

NX6D Dave

  • 308 Posts
  • 94 Reply Likes
Right.  This is what I meant by "cold boot".  Terminology from my previous life leaking through.
Photo of Tim - W4TME

Tim - W4TME, Customer Experience Manager

  • 9153 Posts
  • 3503 Reply Likes
:-)