Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

DAX Block Diagram

AA0KM
AA0KM Member ✭✭
edited February 2019 in New Ideas

Anybody with drawing capability of some simple use scenarios of Dax audio chains in and out would be most helpful to all users. 

Just some simple block diagrams in and out of the audio chains.

Maybe using the various software using dax audio chains.

If someone would create these is would be most helpful.

I might have missed some along the way if they are here in the forums.

I am not good at drawing.

73 Jeff

Comments

• KD3VK Ken
    KD3VK Ken Member ✭✭
    edited February 2019
    I'm with you Jeff. This is one of those aspects of the new radio/computer technology that escapes me without a drawing to look at. Hopefully one of these great folks on this forum can explain this in a diagram so I can understand it too.
  • K5CG
    K5CG Member ✭✭
    edited October 2018
    You mean like this?  Here is my setup using RMS Express (Winmor TNC). 
    Because of the network layer, the CAT and DAX applications can be running on any PC on the same network, or the same PC where SmartSDR is running.
  • AA0KM
    AA0KM Member ✭✭
    edited December 2016

More just  like that. Thanks. Looks good.

In the old day's of physical cables it was easier to see the in and out path. :)~

• K5CG
    K5CG Member ✭✭
    edited December 2016
    Here are pics of SmartSDR Slice B (running on one laptop), and CAT, DAX and Winmor panels running on a different laptop).

SmartSDR Slice B - note DAX Channel 2 is set, and DIGU mode.

DAX Channel 2 on Slice B - note the activity on the level meter.

Winmor TNC audio mapped to DAX Channel 2 for receive and TX for transmit,