Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

CWX+FREQUENCY+OFF but not voice

Mike KD2CJJ
Mike KD2CJJ Member ✭✭
Is it normal for transit frequency of CWX and tuning be off frequency? But not voice? I was listening to my audio using another radiio and noticed my frequency was off. Is this normal? Version 1.5

Comments

• Duane_AC5AA
    Duane_AC5AA Member ✭✭✭
    edited May 2018
    Zero-beat frequency? I have not noticed this (yet)
  • k3Tim
    k3Tim Member ✭✭✭
    edited May 2020
    Is it off by the side-tone value?
  • Mike KD2CJJ
    Mike KD2CJJ Member ✭✭
    edited February 2017
    I am very new to Flex (literally this week).  Can you one of you walk me through some steps to validate your thoughts?

Its easy to reproduce.  I used my FTDX3k with no antenna and transmitting at 1 watt on the Flex.  I simiply start CWX and transmit.  I didnt hear anything but I could see on the bandscope of the FTDX3k where my signal was about 40khz off.  I will need to double check this as I am going from memory and could have been more.  I do know however it was just within the transmitted bandwidth being used because I could barely hear a tone.  

I am suspecting its the side tone value... 

What do you guys think?  Im traveling for business and wont be home till tomorrow.

Leave a Comment