Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

CW skimmer with FLEX

Wayne W5GIE
Wayne W5GIE Member ✭✭
edited January 2020 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
I'm relatively new to FLEX and I'm interested in running a program like CW skimmer.  When researching the subject, I see a lot of older posts and thus haven't zeroed in on what's the latest and greatest.

Can anybody point me in the right direction?

Wayne W5GIE

Answers

• Rick - W5FCX
    Rick - W5FCX Member ✭✭
    edited March 2020
    I'm using SDR-Bridge with CW Skimmer - highly recommended. SDR-Bridges automatically launches skimmer with the right frequency base parameters and manages the integration most effectively.
  • Wayne W5GIE
    Wayne W5GIE Member ✭✭
    edited July 2019
    Great!  I have seen CW Skimmer on different sites.  Are they all the same program or are different versions sold by different developers?
    Thanks
    Wayne W5GIE
  • Rick - W5FCX
    Rick - W5FCX Member ✭✭
    edited July 2019
    Only one I’m aware of. It’s a very impressive program. Simultaneously tracks an amazing number of QSOs.
  • Wayne W5GIE
    Wayne W5GIE Member ✭✭
    edited July 2019
    Thanks!

• Rick - W5FCX
    Rick - W5FCX Member ✭✭
    edited July 2019
    Sure. There’s also a CW Skimmer Server (same license) that can harvest QSOs across numerous bands and panadapters, if you’re a truly serious contester.
  • DonS
    DonS Member ✭✭✭
    edited January 2020