Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Couple of basic questions CW/Winkey questions

Andy - KU7T
Andy - KU7T Member ✭✭
edited June 2020 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
I am new to Flex 6700. Setup with N1mm+ last night. Here are my questions/issues:1) Setup Winkeyer in SmartSDR CAT, but timing is very off. What could be wrong? Do I need an dedicated hardware Winkeyer? 2) The radio has an audible relay click on ever CW dit.  I would like to set it up so there are no relays clicking... 3) Can I adjust power somewhere? I only get 90 Watts out. 4) When I briefly played with So2R (driven by N1MM+), for every audio transition from one slice to the other, I get a nasty audio pop/scratch. I can live with it, but it seems odd for a radio of this caliber... Wondering if something is setup wrong. 5) How to add line breaks in the description text box :-)? Thanks, Andy

Answers

• AH0U
    AH0U Member
    edited June 2019