Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Beta vs Dragon

KC0EM
KC0EM Member ✭✭
edited November 2017 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
I have a problem with the Beta version 1.10.8, and I am wondering if anyone would have a solution to it. I use a speech to text program because I am a writer and it is easier to dictate than to type. I am using it to write this note. It is called Dragon and I am using version 15. When I installed SmartSDR beta, Dragon stopped functioning because it could not find any audio input. Dragon allows you to pick your audio source and the normal microphone input to the computer simply was not present in the list of inputs. This is the normal microphone input I use regularly. The only audio sources the Dragon program could find were all related to Flex. I know the microphone was working because I could open the “Recording Devices” and see the microphone and see that it was functioning. The problem seems to be that the Dragon program cannot find the normal microphone input with the new Beta version installed. I wonder if anybody has any ideas?

I did uninstall the Beta and Dragon went back to functioning normally. Wondering if the first install was just somehow bad, I reinstalled the Beta program. I again had the same problem that Dragon could not find the microphone only Flex inputs.

Answers

• Bob K8RC
    Bob K8RC Member ✭✭✭
    edited January 2017