Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

audioengine A2+ Pop every 3 seconds on 6500 NO AUDIO

mark Caton
mark Caton Member
Using Audioengines A2+ on my new 6500. Neither USB hookup or PwrSpk in rear of 6500 keeps the speakers from a POP every 3 to 5 seconds and NO AUDIO. I am brand new to SDR and owning a Flex. Thank you for your time and PATIENCE. I am going to need it, But will persevere!!!!!!!

Answers

• Neal_K3NC
    Neal_K3NC Member ✭✭
    edited June 2017
    I  do not own the speaker brand you mentioned but I have seen where having the gain on the speaker too high can cause this. I think the pop is because you have driven the amp in the speaker to overload. Just a thought!
  • mark Caton
    mark Caton Member
    edited July 2017
    Hello Neal: Thank you for your input and I will DOUBLE-CHECK my settings tonight. Its probably OPERATOR-MALFUNCTION, as usual. Mark-W6WWA
  • k0eoo
    k0eoo Member ✭✭
    edited June 2017
    I have the AE-A2 and have the volume set to about half, have been using with no issues for several years now....
  • mark Caton
    mark Caton Member
    edited June 2017
    Again, Thank you for your thoughts and I will be checking my settings tonight. I will be in-touch. Mark
  • Neal_K3NC
    Neal_K3NC Member ✭✭
    edited June 2017
    Mark

Make sure that the audio level coming out of Smartsdr is not too high, that could also be the cause.

• Tim - W4TME
    Tim - W4TME Administrator, FlexRadio Employee admin
    edited June 2017
    Or the impedance level of the device connected to the 6000 is too low.
  • mark Caton
    mark Caton Member
    edited July 2017