Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

6600 (non M) wont boot

Answers

• Rich McCabe
    Rich McCabe Member ✭✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Jay, I am a Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer. I don't claim to know everything but I have the network basics covered :)

I shut down all ports except the shack and turned off the wireless. Basically the only thing left on the network is the Shack PC and the Flex 6600. Still have the problem.

Just for the heck of it I am going to swap the cable modem/router but I am leaning towards a flex issue. I have one in stock but just having had time to call the cable company and provision the new modem.image
  • Mark WS7M
    Mark WS7M Member ✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Wow Rich,

Your network setup looks so clean...  Mine always look more like a few rats decided to have some fun with some cables.  sigh...
  • Rich McCabe
    Rich McCabe Member ✭✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Well being in the business helps!

• Mark WS7M
    Mark WS7M Member ✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Yeah... I'm a developer so by very nature we are sloppy!   LOL
  • Joe N3HEE
    Joe N3HEE Member ✭✭
    edited February 2019