Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

6300 Flashing green led, will not power up

Rob G6EIH
Rob G6EIH Member
We had a power outage yesterday and since then my 6300 will not start up, the green led just keeps flashing, have tried to factory reset but no luck, if I hold the power button in the most it will do is change colour to flashing white/grey. Have removed all connections and dc power for a good 2 hours, as soon as power is connected we go right back to flashing green led.

Help.....

Comments

• N5BE
    N5BE Member
    edited January 2019
    Rob

I'm very new to Flex so I have limited experience. I have noticed that my 6300 has a similar quirk that is annoying. I'm running a brand new, dedicated gaming tower with Win 10. Except for the keyboard, the FlexControl and a bluetooth mouse theres nothing else plugged in or running. If I start the sequence normally on first startup I have no issues. If for some reason I have to interrupt that when the radio is running is where it gets different. If I have to shutdown the radio or SmartSDR the radio will no longer "see" the computer. If I turn the radio back on all I get is a hung blinking green light. To clear this I must do a restart on the computer. Not a complete shutdown. During the restart process the blinking green will turn solid and when SmartSDR reappears it "see's" the radio and away we go. I'm assuming it needs a new IP address to function. Not sure if this will help with your situation but I thought I would tell you whats going on here and see it would help you.

Lee

KF5YBE
  • GI4FZD
    GI4FZD Member
    edited April 2017
    Rob.