Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

13 colonies event 2017

dlwarnberg
dlwarnberg Member ✭✭
edited March 2020 in New Ideas
The 13 colonies event will be here soon, starts July 1st.. join in on the fun this year...

This will be my 4th year participating

More details here: http://www.13colonies.net/ 

Comments

• Ria
    Ria Member ✭✭✭
    edited November 2019
    I am an operator for K2I in NJ. Hope to work some of you. 
    This will be the first time doing the event with my Flex. However, I'm running low power since I don't have an amp. BUT I will have the MonstIR back up. 

Ria

• Rick Hadley - W0FG
    Rick Hadley - W0FG Member ✭✭
    edited January 2018
    I have the Colonies certificate on the wall from 2014, the first year I had my 6500.  All 13 + WM3PEN and W3FT, all on CW.

• Stan VA7NF
    Stan VA7NF Member ✭✭✭
    edited November 2019
    See you on the air - Hopefully you will share contacts with the Radio Amateurs Canada (RAC) Canada Day contest - All July 1 00:00 - 23:59 Z.
    The BC host station (VE7RAC) will have my 6700 on CW - But we will be running an amp to get through the East Coast QRM.
    Then after FD and Canada Day my signature edition is looking forward to V2
  • Ria
    Ria Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2017
    Anyone who asks for a contest exchange from me, I will give it to them.

Happy 150th to our wonderful neighbors up North. My uncle is Canadian, he lives in Winnipeg.

Ria
  • G0VLF
    G0VLF Member ✭✭
    edited November 2019