Conversations

Conversations 1 - 20 of 25
Photo of DK1EY
How to: Setup N1MM+ for keying the Flex 6X00 via CWX
It just took a moment to set keying my Flex 6300 via N1MM+. If somebody is intersted, here you go: Start N1MM+. Open the CW Message E...
  • 10 me toos
  • 14 replies
  • Praise
Photo of Marv
I'd like a CI-V or similar interface for the FLEX-6000
I presently use an ICOM-7600 in conjunction with a CI-V interface. This tracks the frequency, timestamp, ETC which I utilize for my logg...
  • 4 me toos
  • 15 replies
  • Idea
  • Under Consideration
Photo of Bill K8WLK
Internal noise on mic input Flex 6500
I have been operating my 6500 for about two weeks. I am new to the radio. The following is with no mics connected to the transceiver. I h...
  • 1 me too
  • 12 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Tom
Pulsing noise on specific ant selection combination
I have strange pulsation that make work impossible. It is strange that I experience this problem only in specific combination of ant inpu...
  • 1 me too
  • 1 reply
  • Problem
  • Acknowledged
Photo of G8ZPX
noise blanker nb
Noise blanker is still so so performance
  • 3 me toos
  • 19 replies
  • Problem
  • Acknowledged
Photo of W5UN_Dave
Will The 6700 Noise Blanker Ever Be As Good As The 5000 NB
The Flex 6700 noise blanker capability does not even come close to the noise blanker(s) capability on the Flex 5000. What is the plan and...
  • 9 me toos
  • 20 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of YV5WZ
Steppir 2 elements
I thinking to upgrade my vertical Hustler to Steppir 2 elements....I wonder what I do really need to buy in order to make it work with my...
  • 1 me too
  • 14 replies
  • Question
Photo of KY6LA - Howard
HOW ABOUT POSTING YOUR CONTEST RESULTS?
In my world in San Diego and especially at the San Diego DX Club, you are considered to be rather subpar if you have not confirmed at lea...
  • 1 me too
  • 17 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Paul Christensen, W9AC