Conversations

Conversations 121 - 140 of 375
Photo of Leroy, KG3U
Will it hurt my 6500 to run it without a mic?
I do not have a proper antenna or mic for my 6500 yet and would like to start setting it up and do some monitoring. Will it hurt the radi...
  • 1 me too
  • 9 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Takeshi Yamada
What can w e expect with SSDR v1.7 and 1.8 ?
Maestro and SSDR v1.7 look very near to launch.  So, what can we expect from SSDR v1.7 and subsequent v1.8?  
  • 1 me too
  • 3 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Lee Maisel
meandering signal
I have always wondered what these meandering signals were, anyone know?
  • 1 me too
  • 9 replies
  • Question
Photo of Cal Spreitzer
Flex 6300 Transmit Audio Issues
I'm not sure if this is a transmit problem with my Flex-6300?    I've only owned the radio for two months now so I'm a newbie when it com...
  • 3 me toos
  • 26 replies
  • Problem
  • Solved
Photo of Kg5dwx
Fantastic service from Flex service group
Two weeks ago, my house received a lightning strike, all 3 radios (one Flex 6500) were damaged. I contacted Flex (I live in Austin) and a...
  • 7 me toos
  • 3 replies
  • Praise
Photo of Ron Parsons
Removed SmartCAT serial ports remain as hidden ports
If I remove CAT FlexVSP ports created with SmartCAT 1.6.17, they remain in the Device Manager Ports list. They disappear after a restart,...
  • 1 me too
  • 5 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of DrTeeth
Omnirig ini files
Which rig does one select for using with Omnirig? The latest SmartSDR ini file is dated 13th Dec 2014. Does it need an update? Currently,...
  • 1 me too
  • 5 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of K0GGC
Has the transmit problem with the 6300 under SSDR 1.6 been fixed?
I am new to the flex radio and I was wondering if the 6300 "dirty transmit issue" had been fixed with SSDR 1.6. Also how do I tell if my...
  • 1 me too
  • 4 replies
  • Question
Photo of IW7DMH, Enzo
Arduino Library and examples