Conversations

Conversations 1 - 20 of 98
Photo of Lee, N2LC
Noob Alert. Crash-n-burn(s) Likely.
My 6500 arrived today! I'm a 100% complete Noob when it comes to SDR, except for what I've read on here for the past few weeks.  What ...
  • 1 me too
  • 8 replies
  • Praise
Photo of Al / NN4ZZ
PFSkimer - What is the possibility for a SmartSDR display that combines: - Panadapter - Waterfall - CW Skimmer
PFSkimer - What is the possibility for a SmartSDR display that combines: - Panadapter - Waterfall - CW Skimmer It seems like it...
  • 54 me toos
  • 30 replies
  • Idea
Photo of William Osborne
Slice-Master and Kaspersky software resource issues?
I have a 6600M I am using with a Dell 8930 i7 gen-8 machine. Running Kaspersky  with Slice-Master consumes 30-35% of this processor which...
  • 1 me too
  • 3 replies
  • Question
Photo of Don
receive audio
When i go to split the receive audio goes down is this normal and also i can hear stations on my transmit freq. is that normal?
  • 1 me too
  • 1 reply
  • Question
Photo of Rick Kourey (K4KL)
I am experiencing an IO Stream error on my Flex 6700 SDR 2.39 and I dont know how to resolve it. Any recommendations to resolve it.
  • 1 me too
  • 1 reply
  • Problem
Photo of Tom
6600 Split issue
When operating split with receive slice A and transmit slice B the signal strength of A decreases when engaging slice B. This just start...
  • 1 me too
  • 2 replies
  • Problem
Photo of Andy - KU7T
Is DAX considered a client? Can I run it on 2 computers?
I know I could try it out, but this may be faster and I am away from my shack.  During JARTS I noticed that I am putting a lot of strain...
  • 1 me too
  • 1 reply
  • Question
Photo of VE6WZ
Remote Sidetone
Will the new 2.4.9 update with DAX available via Smartlink allow me to hear my CW sidetone from my remote station when keying the radio w...
  • 2 me toos
  • 5 replies
  • Question
Photo of Anthony Bowyer
SmartSDR for a touch screen more like Maestro