Conversations

Conversations 1 - 20 of 49
Photo of Kent Hufford
DSTAR HF VOICE ISSUES
I am the NCS of the International DSTAR HF Testing Net that meets 5 times a week. I’ve been doing this for over 4 years. I have a ICOM ...
  • 5 me toos
  • 13 replies
  • Problem
  • Acknowledged
Photo of KENT HUFFORD
Did FlexRadio kill DSTAR DV voice?
FlexRadio had two Waveforms software files posted. FreeDV and DSTAR. FlexRadio was also selling the NW Digital DV3000 USB stick to allow ...
  • 2 me toos
  • 6 replies
  • Question
Photo of Robert Lonn
More Sad News as Hams begin to retire!!!
http://www.radioworks.com/He made very good antennas!!
  • 1 me too
  • 4 replies
  • Question
Photo of Ron Parsons
D-Star Repeater problem -- Simplex OK
I have installed the Flex D-Star dongle on my Flex-6500. Simplex operation works except that the callsign extension and Message do not pr...
  • 5 me toos
  • 18 replies
  • Problem
  • Acknowledged
Photo of VE7ATJ
Running Flex 6xxx on SOTA or POTA -- laptop power options?
I've read a number of entries where people talk about taking their Flex 6xxx to field day, SOTA or POTA activations.  I'm wondering how p...
  • 1 me too
  • 5 replies
  • Question
Photo of Big Hammer
FIRST SDR - Brand New 6500 Owner: What do I need to purchase other than the box?
SDR Beginner - The 6500 is inbound, what should I buy to make it work great?
  • 1 me too
  • 22 replies
  • Question
Photo of Zack Schindler
USB FTDI cable/null modem to SteppIR not talking
I bought a FTDI USB /Serial cable from Amazon made by Cable creation and one from UGreen. Plugged it into my 6400 and it was reconized by...
  • 1 me too
  • 2 replies
  • Question
Photo of Bill -VA3WTB
KPA1500 connections to Flex 6500?
What is the best way to connect he KPA1500 to the Flex6500. Would like the Flex to control the amp as much as possible. And what can be c...
  • 1 me too
  • 5 replies
  • Question
Photo of Tore Andersson
Transverter with 6600