Conversations

Photo of Frank Ventura
Controlling an Ameritron 1306 amp with a Flex 6300
Hi all, I am using a Flex 6300 and am very pleased with it. I have an Ameritron 1306 amp which I can key from the TX out RCA jack on the ...
  • 3 me toos
  • 11 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Kent Hufford
DSTAR HF VOICE ISSUES
I am the NCS of the International DSTAR HF Testing Net that meets 5 times a week. I’ve been doing this for over 4 years. I have a ICOM ...
  • 5 me toos
  • 11 replies
  • Problem
  • Acknowledged
Photo of Hugh - VA3TO
Concensus on best DJ controller for 6000 series as of Dec/2017
I'm wondering what the favored DJ controller is for the 6000 lineup at this point in time ? I quite like the look of the Hercules MP3 ES ...
  • 1 me too
  • 20 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of KK9W - Steve
fldigi
It seems that maybe the fldigi xml file on the archives site may be corrupt. Does anyone have a copy they can send me.
  • 2 me toos
  • 2 replies
  • Problem
Photo of Bill K8WLK
Internal noise on mic input Flex 6500
I have been operating my 6500 for about two weeks. I am new to the radio. The following is with no mics connected to the transceiver. I h...
  • 1 me too
  • 12 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Jay
FreeDV popping
I get a popping sound during transmit which also shows an increase in power. It noticeable on panadapter and I hear the pop on a separate...
  • 1 me too
  • 6 replies
  • Problem
  • Acknowledged
Photo of David G4NRT / Z21NRT
SmartSDR CAT requires the FlexRadio Systems FlexVSP driver to be installed. Please reinstall SmartSDR to install this driver.
Yet again, I find myself unable to use SmartSDR.  I needed to connect a Yaesu data cable to one of my USB sockets and it 'self-allocated'...
  • 1 me too
  • 9 replies
  • Problem
  • Solved
Photo of Jeff - G4IUA
DAX driver error
Brand new PC, Win 10 64 bit, SSDR 1.7.30.  Using in conjunction with Log4OM, OmniRig, VSP Manager, WSJT-X and JTAlertX, all latest ver...