Conversations

Conversations 1 - 20 of 60
Photo of Doug K0DV
No DAX TX to select - it doesn't appear in the list
Using Flex 6700, Win 7, Ver 2.4.9 SmartSDR. FT8 set up and tests properly, except when I try to send output to the TX DAX channel, using ...
  • 1 me too
  • 3 replies
  • Problem
Photo of Sterling, AK1K
FT8 Rx stopped working on 6600
FT8 Rx has stopped working on my 6600. I get no input signal to WSJT-X shown on the vertical scale on the bottom left of the screen and n...
  • 2 me toos
  • 10 replies
  • Problem
Photo of Doug K0DV
Using FT8 with Maestro
I have the 6700 and the Maestro.  I have no problem running FT8 with SmartSDR, but I'm having no luck using the Maestro for FT8. With WSJ...
  • 1 me too
  • 12 replies
  • Question
Photo of Hugh - VA3TO
FT8 randomly stops transmitting
I've been running FT8 on my 6300 for 6 months and it was working well until recently when I added a second monitor to my computer and mov...
  • 2 me toos
  • 26 replies
  • Question
Photo of Doug K0DV
Version 2.3.7 issue with Maestro and very low audio output
Just installed V. 2.3.7 and have a problem getting enough audio through the radio.  Can't get SSB power more than three watts peak with h...
  • 1 me too
  • 4 replies
  • Problem
Photo of Michael Walker
SmartSDR V2 and WSJTx setup video
All This video was just uploaded to help with the initial setup of WSJTx V1.9 and SmartSDR V2.    Mike va3mw
  • 6 me toos
  • 7 replies
  • Idea
  • Implemented
Photo of K2CB Eric Dobrowansky
noise burst on transmit
RE: original post:https://community.flexradio.com/flexradio/topics/noise_burst_at_beginning_of_transmissionI do not believe this was fixe...
  • 2 me toos
  • 26 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Doug K0DV
Operating power on FT8 only reaches 35 watts with power set at 100 watts
When operating FT8 with my 6700, when I turn the power up to 100 watts, on transmit the power meter says the radio's power is 35 watts an...
  • 1 me too
  • 5 replies
  • Question