Conversations

Conversations 1 - 20 of 198
Photo of Doug - W5WTX
630m / 2200m using FLEX
Is anyone on 630m or 2200m using a FLEX?  Just wondering what equipment folks are using for transmitters and pros and cons of using a tra...
  • 2 me toos
  • 5 replies
  • Question
Photo of Kent Hufford
DSTAR HF VOICE ISSUES
I am the NCS of the International DSTAR HF Testing Net that meets 5 times a week. I’ve been doing this for over 4 years. I have a ICOM ...
  • 5 me toos
  • 13 replies
  • Problem
  • Acknowledged
Photo of Andrew Russell
Maestro as wireless router for DAX and CAT.
I have been trying different configurations of Maestro 6500 and digital mode client. For portable and mobile use. Internet may be poor, e...
  • 1 me too
  • 1 reply
  • Idea
  • Not Planned
Photo of Michael Walker
PA0RDT mini whips
Hi All Have any of you tried these active antennas by PA0RDT?  http://dl1dbc.net/SAQ/miniwhip.html We have a person here in Canada who ...
  • 1 me too
  • 4 replies
  • Question
Photo of Scott N8UMW
Cant connect to radio through smart link
Smart link sees radio, but comes back to not connected screen. Smart link status logged in. Sees radio with blue dot. Tap to connect, and...
  • 3 me toos
  • 17 replies
  • Problem
Photo of Rick  WN2C
Bad Link
Michael, the link you put up for...The importance of good CAT cables . -- AKA Cables do go bad is bad. It goes to a 'Page Not Found'
  • 2 me toos
  • 3 replies
  • Problem
Photo of paul
MAESTRO hotel access
Cannot connect to 6300 from hotel, Maestro says I am connected to wifi but unable to   to enter hotel security code to connect to 6300 at...
  • 1 me too
  • 5 replies
  • Problem
Photo of Jim - N7CXI
"Certified Used" 6400M delivered today - ATU doesn't appear to be working
Received the 6400M today, unboxed and hooked up this evening. Everything seems to be fine so far except the ATU. Pressing the ATU (quick...
  • 1 me too
  • 10 replies
  • Question
Photo of Gerald - K5SDR