Conversations

Conversations 1 - 20 of 77
Photo of Alan W4FBI
wwv 15.000.000 MHz
First time I have ever selected WWV on my 6400. Decided to just give it a try. It goes to 15.000.100 (AM) when WWV is selected. Is ther...
  • 1 me too
  • 3 replies
  • Question
Photo of Alan W4FBI
6400 transverter ptt
There is one PTT on the back of the 6400. This RCA connection is taken up by the factory Microphone. My transverter needs a PTT connect...
  • 1 me too
  • 2 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Michael Walker
WPX and SmartLink
Thanks to smartlink , I was able to work some WPX contest waiting for a plane in Chicago
  • 2 me toos
  • 4 replies
  • Praise
Photo of Russell Locke
How do I close a slice ?
I have two slices open (I hope the terminology is correct, I'm brand new to SDR and Flex) and only want to have one open.  I can close th...
  • 1 me too
  • 2 replies
  • Question
Photo of Alan W4FBI
6400 losing connection
About once or twice a day SmartSDR loses connection with the 6400. I'm not doing anything, just  listening to 40 meters. It's the same LA...
  • 1 me too
  • 7 replies
  • Question
Photo of Alan W4FBI
LAN remote audio 6400
The 6400 is working fine on my 'normal' computer. I searched the 6400 User Guide for local  remote operation (LAN) - not looking for WAN...
  • 1 me too
  • 5 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Andrew O'Brien
SmartSDR update not updating
I held off for a while but today I decided to move 2.1.30 .   The radio is recognized but when I click on "update", it eventually hangs w...
  • 2 me toos
  • 4 replies
  • Question
Photo of KB4OIF
6400M and a monitor
Ok.  I know I have been asking a lot of questions here since I ordered my Flex.  Will the 6400M have all the needed software already inst...
  • 1 me too
  • 5 replies
  • Question
Photo of Rory - N6OIL
Hey Flex, I didn't know you had your own RJ-45 connector!
Cool design! https://www.platinumtools.com/sections/blog/datacom/cat6aflexconnector/
  • 1 me too
  • 5 replies